Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Pakistan name ODI squad to play Aussies

The Pakistan Cricket Boards (PCB) National Selection Committee announced on Friday a 15-member One Day International (ODI) squad against Australia.

The committee led by Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq announced the squad, which will represent Pakistan in the five-match ODI series starting from January 13- 26, 2017.

Fast bowler Mohammad Irfan is making a comeback to the side while leg-spinner Yasir Shah has been left out.

 Inzamam-ul-Haq stated,



The ODI team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in Australia and the performances of players in the recent ODI series against West Indies and in the domestic cricket. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stuck to the same combination of players selected against West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour.



It was further learnt that the team was finalised after consultations with Pakistan cricket Head Coach Mickey Arthur and ODI captain Azhar Ali.

ODI squad:

Azhar Ali (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Amir.
Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: