Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Sri Lanka announce squad for Australia T20s

Sri Lanka have announced their squad for the two T20s to be played against Australia.

Fast bowler Kasun Rajitha has been recalled to the squad along with Thisara Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedara and Sachithra Senanayake.

Rajitha debuted in February against India and picked up 3/29 but conceded plenty of runs in the next game. 

Spinner Sachith Pathirana found a place in the squad after a good performance in the ODI series.

Dinesh Chandimal will be leading the team after Angelo Mathews was ruled out due to an injury.

Sri Lanka T20 squad

Dinesh Chandimal (c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Dananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedara, Milinda Siriwardana, Kusal Mendis, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: