Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Rahul Dravid and Mahela Jayawardene appointed to ICC Cricket Committee

Former India captain and current IPL’s Delhi Daredevils coach Rahul Dravid and former Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene have been appointed to the ICC cricket committee for the next three years.

Former India captain and spinner Anil Kumble was re-elected as the chairman of the committee for another three-year term while Richard Kettleborough replaced Steve Davis as the umpires' representative. 

Dravid, along with Tim May, the former chief executive of the Federation of International Cricketers' Association, have been chosen by current Test captains to be current player representatives.

They have replaced Kumar Sangakkara and former India legspinner L Sivaramakrishnan, whose tenures had lapsed. 

Jayawardene has been picked to do the same role with respect to past players. He took over from former Australia captain Mark Taylor, who has completed his three-year tenure.

The ICC Cricket Committee Members:
•    Chairman: Anil Kumble 
•    Ex-Officio: Shashank Manohar (ICC Chairman) and David Richardson (ICC Chief Executive).
•    Past Player Representative: Andrew Strauss; Mahela Jayawardene.
•    Current Player Representative: Rahul Dravid; Tim May.
•    Full Member Team Coach Representative: Darren Lehmann (Australia coach).
•    Associate Representative: Kevin O’Brien (Ireland all-rounder).
•    Women’s Cricket Representative: Clare Connor (former England women’s team captain).
•    Full Member representative: David White (NZC chief executive):
•    Media representative: Ravi Shastri 
•    Umpires’ representative: Richard Kettleborough 
•    Referees’ representative: Ranjan Madugalle 
•    MCC representative: John Stephenson 

Rate this article: