Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Pakistan announce ODI squad for England series

Pakistan have announced their ODI squad for the ODIs to be played against England and Ireland.

Fast bowler Umar Gul, a veteran of the game and who last played for Pakistan in April 2015 has been recalled along with Yasir Shah.

Notable exclusions from the squad were fast bowler Mohammad Irfan and opening batsman Ahmed Shehzad, who has been replaced by Sami Aslam who is playing well in the Test matches.

Yasir Shah will be playing for the national team after November 2015. He had been suspended for a doping offense and was unavailable for selection when Pakistan had toured New Zealand in January 2016.

Pakistan's ODI squad

Azhar Ali (capt), Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Umar Gul, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: