Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Schedule for Sri Lanka's 2016 tour of England announced

Sri Lanka will arrive in England on Wednesday where they will feature in a Test, ODI and T20 series against the hosts in a two-month-long tour.

The tourists are also scheduled to play two ODIs against Ireland in June. 

Angelo Mathews's men will prepare for the three-match Test series with three-day fixtures against Essex from May 8-10 and against Leicestershire from May 13-15.

The first Test gets underway on May 19 in Leeds. The teams then head to Chester-le-Street for the second Test, which begins on May 27, and the final Test of the series will be played in London at the Lord's Cricket Ground on June 9.

The Sri Lankans will then travel to Dublin for two ODIs against Ireland, which will be played on June 16 and 18.

The five-match ODI series against England begins in Nottingham on June 21, while the sole T20I of the tour will be played in Southampton on July 5.

May 4 - Sri Lanka arrive

May 8-10 - 3-day Tour Match v Essex - Chelmsford
May 13-15 - 3-day Tour Match v Leicestershire - Grace Rd, Leicester

May 19-23 - 1st Test - Headingley
May 27-31 - 2nd Test - Durham
June 9-13 - 3rd Test - Lord’s

June 16 - 1st ODI v Ireland - Dublin
June 18 - 2nd ODI v Ireland - Dublin

June 21 - 1st ODI (D/N) - Trent Bridge
June 24 - 2nd ODI (D/N) - Edgbaston
June 26 - 3rd ODI - Bristol
June 29 - 4th ODI (D/N) - London
July 2 - 5th ODI - Cardiff

July 5 - Only T20I - Southampton

July 6 - Sri Lanka depart

Rate this article: