Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Schedule for India's home series against New Zealand announced

The hisitoric Green Park stadium in Kanpur will host the first Test between India and New Zealand from September 22, beginning a 13-Test 2016-17 home season of cricket for India, which also includes visits by England, Australia and Bangladesh.

New Zealand's three-match series will then move to the newly selected Test venue, Indore for the second game before rounding off the Test series at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The Test series will be followed by five One-Day Internationals at Dharamsala, New Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Visakhapatnam, a BCCI release confirmed. The tour will culminate on October 29.

India's home season will include 13 Tests, eight ODIs and three Twenty20 Internationals.

The thirteen Tests in the season also equals the record for the highest number of home Tests in a season.

New Zealand last visited India for a Test series in 2012, when they lost the Test series 0-2 but won the two-match T20I series 1-0.

Tour Schedule:


1st Test: Green Park Stadium, Kanpur - September 22-26

2nd Test: Holkar Stadium, Indore - September 30 - October 4

3rd Test: Eden Gardens, Kolkata - October 8-12


1st ODI: HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala - October 16

2nd ODI: Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi - October 19

3rd ODI: PCA Stadium, Mohali - October 23

4th ODI: JSCA International Stadium, Ranchi - October 26

5th ODI: Dr. Y.S Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium, Vizag - October 29

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: