Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Pakistan announce all 3 squads for Zimbabwe and England series

Lahore, Sep 16: Pakistan today announced Test, One Day International and Twenty20 International squads for the tours of Zimbabwe and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Pakistan will play 3 ODIs and 2 T20Is in Zimbabwe while the Test side will face England in UAE in a 3-match series.

Misbah-ul-Haq (Test), Azhar Ali (ODI) and Shahid Afridi (T20I) were named as captains. The Zimbabwe tour starts with the T20Is from September 27 in Harare while the ODIs are from October 1.

The Test series in UAE is from October 13.


Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved Pakistan squads for various formats for the tour of Zimbabwe (Two T20Is, three ODIs), and for the subsequent Test series against England in the UAE following the recommendation of the four-member selection committee headed by Haroon Rashid.

- Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said in a media release on Wednesday (September 16).

Pakistan squads for Zimbabwe tour


Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi (captain), Amir Yamin, Mohammad Irfan, Bilal Asif, Wahab Riaz, Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Imran Khan Jr.


Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali (captain), Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Rizwan, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Asad Shafiq.

Team management for Zimbabwe tour

Naveed Akram Cheema - Manager 
Waqar Younis - Head Coach 
Mushtaq Ahmad - Spin Bowling Coach 
Grant Flower - Batting Coach 
Grant Luden - Fielding Coach-Trainer 
Dr. Sohail Saleem - Doctor/Physiotherapist 
Shahid Aslam - Assistant Manager-Coach 
Maj. Azhar Arif - Security Manager 
Talah Butt - Cricket Analyst 
Malang Ali - Masseur 

Note: "Physio Brad Robbinson is occupied in a course in Portugal, hence he will miss the Zimbabwe tour and will join the team for the series against England in UAE," said PCB.

Test team for England series in UAE

Ahmed Shehzad, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Fawad Alam, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Wahab Riaz, Imran Khan, Rahat Ali, Junaid Khan.

Rate this article: