Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Australia announce squad for the Sydney Test

Australia have announced a 13-man squad for third Test against Pakistan that starts on 2nd January 2017.

Australia will take three spin options into Tuesday's test in Sydney, with Steve O'Keefe and Ashton Agar joining Nathan Lyon in the squad.

Nic Maddinson was dumped after struggling while batting at No. 6 in his first three tests. 

Seam bowler Chadd Sayers is also out, while uncapped allrounder Hilton Cartwright remains in the squad.

Australia is expected to play two spinners after wrapping up a 2-0 series victory with an innings and 18-run win in the Melbourne test on Friday.


Shane Warne says Steve O'Keefe is more of a white-ball option than a long-form bowler. O'Keefe's stats, offered without comment #AUSvPAK pic.twitter.com/1PQWVr7Qit

— Brydon Coverdale (@brydoncoverdale) December 30, 2016



Australia squad: Matt Renshaw, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith (captain), Peter Handscomb, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Agar, Steve O'Keefe.



Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: