Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Sri Lanka announce T20 squad for South Africa series

Sri Lanka have announced their T20 squad for the series against South Africa.

Uncapped batting allrounder Thikshila de Silva has been named in Sri Lanka's squad, along with left-arm wristspinner Lakshan Sandakan.

While Thikshila has not played a single match for Sri Lanka, Sandakan has played three Tests and an ODI.

The other major omissions are wicketkeeper-batsman Kusal Perera, and allrounders Thisara Perera and Dasun Shanaka.

While Thisara Perera has been left out as he is playing in the ongoing Big Bash League, Kusal Perera’s omission is due to his lack of form.

South Africa announced a new-faced T20 squad recently with Farhaan Behardien as the captain. 

Kyle Abbott and Rilee Roussow were left out as they have signed a Kolpak agreement.

Sri Lanka's T20 squad:

Angelo Mathews (c), Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Seekkuge Prasanna, Niroshan Dickwella, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Isuru Udana, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Sachith Pathirana, Lakshan Sandakan, Thikshila de Silva, Nuwan Kulasekara

FastLite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: