Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

India announce Test squad for Sri Lanka series

Hardik Pandya has got his Test call-up in the series against Sri Lanka. KL Rahul who was injured after the Australia series is back in the side.

Rohit Sharma is back in the squad after having last played a Test series against New Zealand in October last year. Opener Murali Vijay is fit and named in the squad.

Karun Nair’s poor run of form cost him his place in the squad. Abhinav Mukund is been picked over Shikhar Dhawan as a back-up opener.

In the bowling department, two of the best spinners in the world –Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have booked their seats on the flight to Sri Lanka. Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav is chosen as a back-up option. 

The Indian pace attack is filled with experience and variations with the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Umesh Yadav.

Before the series starts, India will play a two-day warm-up match in Colombo on July 21 and 22. India will play 3 Tests against Sri Lanka.

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt.), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: