Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Afghanistan A replaces Australia A in tri-series

Afghanistan A will play the tri-series with India A and South Africa A starting on July 26 in Pretoria.

Cricket South Africa invited Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) when they came to know about the withdrawal of Australia A who were supposed to take part in this series.
Afghanistan Cricket Board's chief executive Shafiqullah Stanikzai said,




We are very pleased to accept Cricket South Africa's invitation to participate in the upcoming triangular series, this will be our first-ever visit to South Africa and I am certain that this will give Afghanistan A team very good exposure to competitive cricket.



Afghanistan’s growth in cricket is clearly visible as they gave a tough fight on the tour of West Indies and also they were recently awarded Test status. ACB have announced their squad for the South Africa tour.

Afghanistan A squad: Usman Ghani, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Younas Ahmadzai, Nasir Jamal, Najibullah Zadran, Shafiqullah, Afsar Zazai (wk), Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Yamin Ahmadzai, Fareed Ahmad, Ihsan Janat, Younas Ahmadzai, Nawaz Khan, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai.

Series schedule
•    Jul 26 - Afghanistan A v India A
•    Jul 28 - South Africa A v India A
•    Jul 30 - South Africa A v Afghanistan A
•    Aug 1 - Afghanistan A v India A
•    Aug 3 - South Africa A v India A
•    Aug 5 - South Africa A v Afghanistan A
•    Aug 8 - TBA v TBA
•    Aug 12-15 - South Africa A v India A
•    Aug 19-22 - South Africa A v India A

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket App, for Android and iOS!

Rate this article: