Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Zimbabwe announce squad for the test series against New Zealand

The national selectors have announced the Zimbabwe squad for the home Test series against New Zealand.

Graeme Cremer will captain the side that will play two Test matches against New Zealand at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The first match starts next Thursday and the second is scheduled from the 6th to the 10th of August 2016.

Next week’s match will be Zimbabwe’s first in that format of the game since the three Test matches in Bangladesh in 2014. The hosts won all three matches.

The series will also see the first Test match in Bulawayo since November 2011, when Zimbabwe hosted New Zealand there in a one-off Test which the tourists won by 34 runs.

New Zealand arrived in Harare on Wednesday. They will play Zimbabwe A in a three-day practice match at Harare Sports Club from Friday to Sunday, and then fly to Bulawayo on Monday for the Test matches.

Zimbabwe squad:Graeme Cremer (Captain),Sikandar Raza Butt,Regis Chakabva,Brian Chari,Tendai Chatara,Chamunorwa Chibhabha,Craig Ervine,Hamilton Masakadza,Prince Masvaure,Tinotenda Mawoyo,Peter Joseph Moor,Richmond Mutumbami,Taurai Muzarabani,Njabulo Ncube,Donald Tiripano,Sean Williams


Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: