Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Sri Lanka announce Test squad for Zimbabwe series


Sri Lanka have announced their Test squad for their series against Zimbabwe.

19-year-old fast bowler Lahiru Kumara has received a call-up after showing an impressive performance in the U-19 World Cup and the Sri Lanka A team.

Dinesh Chandimal is not a part of the squad as he is still recovering from his thumb injury. As a replacement, Niroshan Dickwella has been included.

Nuwan Pradeep and Dushmantha Chameera miss out as well due to injuries plaguing them both.

Sri Lanka Test squad:

Angelo Mathews (c), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Kaushal Silva, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Madhushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Gamage, Suranga Lakmal, Asela Gunaratne

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: