Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

South Africa announce squad for Tests against Australia

South Africa have announced their squad for the Tests against Australia.

Spinners Tabraiz Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj have been called to the Test squad while Dane Piedt has been shown the door.

Morne Morkel also returns to the squad after sitting out the New Zealand Tests and Australia ODIs due to a back injury.

Faf du Plessis will captain in place of injured AB de Villiers

Dane Vilas, Dean Elgar and Rilee Rossouw are the other additions to the squad. 

SA squad for Australia Tests:

Faf du Plessis (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Stephen Cook, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Dane Vilas

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: