Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Ravi Shastri returns to the Commentary box

The IPL has released a full list of the commentators who will be regaling our ears during Pepsi IPL 2015.

One new element is the presence of four former international women cricketers in the commentary box. Anjum Chopra, Indian captain and batter, Isa Guha, English pace bowler, Lisa Sthaleker, Australian all-rounder, and Melanie Jones, Australian batter, will be part of the 26-member strong commentary team that will bring Pepsi IPL 2015 live to audiences around the world.

What has really caught everyone's attention, though, is the return of Ravi Shastri to the commentators' box. Having (edged) and taken a break from his duties as Director of Cricket for the Indian team, he has taken an aerial route from down under and is back in India, just what the doctor ordered. He makes no mistake, he knows this will be really close, a tight contest. The next few overs will be crucial. Who will be the best commentator? The one who outperforms the others in all 3 departments.

The full list of Pepsi IPL 2015 commentators is given below. 

Aakash Chopra
David Lloyd
Lisa Sthalekar
Russel Arnold
Alan Wilkins
H D Ackerman
Michael Haysman
Sanjay Manjrekar
Anjum Chopra
Harsha Bhogle
Murali Kartik
Scott Styris
Brandon Julian
Ian Bishop
Melanie Jones
Simon Doull
Damien Fleming
Isa Guha
Mpumelelo Mbangwa
Sunil Gavaskar
Daniel Morrison
Kepler Wessel
Ramiz Raja
Damien Martyn
Laxman Sivaramakrishnan 

Ravi Shastri

Source - IPL Website

Rate this article: