Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Pakistan announce squad for T20 against England

Pakistan have announced their squad for the one-off T20 against England scheduled to be played on September 7, 2016.

Pakistan have named uncapped fast bowler Amad Butt in the squad after he impressed selectors in the domestic circuit.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed will be captaining the side for the first time after he was named Shahid Afridi's successor. 

Sohail Tanvir has been recalled to the team after his good performance in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) but Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad continue to miss out on disciplinary grounds.

Pakistan T20 Squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed (c&wk), Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Amad Butt.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!


Rate this article: