Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket

New Zealand announce T20 and ODI squads for South Africa series


New Zealand have announced their squads for the one-off T20 and the first 2 ODIs against South Africa.

Luke Ronchi makes a return to the squad along with Martin Guptill, both recovering from injuries.

New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen said,



It will be great to have Luke back in the mix. He's the number one white-ball wicketkeeper in the country and brings considerable experience to the group.



Batsman Colin Munro was shown the door after poor performances in the series against Australia.

On this, Larsen said,



Colin hasn't quite shown the consistency he would like in the middle order and we feel Jimmy [Neesham] is deserved of an opportunity with the bat at six.



The only T20 is on February 17 while the ODIs begin from February 19, 2017.

T20I squad: 

Kane Williamson (c), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Lockie Ferguson, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ben Wheeler

ODI squad: 

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Lockie Ferguson, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our  HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: