Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Bangladesh announce squad for first ODI against New Zealand

The left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman, who has battled numerous injuries during the course of his one and a half year international career, last played for Bangladesh in the ICC World T20 earlier this year.

He has been included in Bangladesh's 15-member squad for the first One-Day International (ODI) against New Zealand, set to be played in Christchurch on December 26.

Rubel Hossain, the right-arm pacer, who was earlier dropped from the national squad during the ODI series against Afghanistan due to poor fitness, has also been included for the upcoming 50-overs affair.

He was earlier included in the training squad as Mohammad Shahid's replacement.

Minhajul Abedin, Bangladesh Cricket Board's chief selector said,



We have kept the backbone of a settled squad that has been very successful over the last two years.


Mominul Haque, Nurul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Taijul, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Ebadat Hossain and Mehedi Maruf, who were the other members of Bangladesh's preliminary squad, will also travel to New Zealand, allowing the selectors to pick teams for every ODI and T20I.

Bangladesh Squad:

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Subashis Roy, Tanveer Haider.

Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!



Rate this article: