Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

BCCI announces dates for England tour of India

The BCCI has announced the dates and venues for the upcoming home series against England that consists of five Tests, three  ODIs and three T20Is. The first of the five-Test series will kick-off in Rajkot on November 9, 2016.

As had been the norm during the 2012 series between these two teams, England will play the Test matches first before returning home. 

They will make their way back again in January, 2017, to complete the ODI and T20I leg of the tour.

The tour resumes with the first ODI to be played in Pune on January 15th, 2017. 

This will be the first time since the 1986-87 series against Pakistan that India will be hosting a visiting team for five Tests in a series. 

Full itinerary


1st Test, November 9-13, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

2nd Test, November 17-21, ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam

3rd Test, November 26-30, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

4th Test, December 8-12, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

5th Test, December 16-20, MA Chidambaram stadium, Chennai


One Day Internationals

1st ODI, January 15th (D/N), Maharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium, Pune

2nd ODI, January 19th (D/N), Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

3rd ODI, January 22nd (D/N), Eden gardens, Kolkata


Twenty20 Internationals

1st T20I, January 26th, Green Park, Kanpur

2nd T20I, January 29th, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

3rd T20I, February 1st, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


Fast. Lite. Innovative. Shareable. Download our HW Cricket app!

Rate this article: