Holdingwilley The second best way to enjoy cricket
Due to some technical problems, we are unable to cover live matches on our site and app. We are working on it and will be back soon. Please stay tuned for more.

Australia to tour Sri Lanka in July

Australia will play their first Test series in Sri Lanka in more than five years, with a three-match series beginning on July 26 in Kandy. The Australians will embark on a two-month tour of the island nation from July 11, playing three Tests, five ODIs and two T20 Internationals. 

Burns said last month. "Potentially there are different game plans. I've played enough now in a lot of different countries that you can go into a country with an idea of how the game of cricket is played, but you get there and realise there's totally new fields (set) you haven't seen before, and they're trying to get you out in different ways with different tactics. He continued,

I've never been to Sri Lanka. (There's) some preconceived ideas of what the conditions might be like, but I'm open-minded and looking to learn and improve my game as much as I can.

Steve Smith's side leapfrogged India in February to finish the latest 12-month period in first spot on the ICC Test Championship table, while Sri Lanka have dropped to seventh place after a disappointing year following the retirements of legendary batting duo Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardena.Only three members of the Australian side that beat the Black Caps in their most recent Test series – Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle and Usman Khawaja – have experienced Test cricket in Sri Lanka.

Australia Tour of Sri Lanka -

July 26-30: First Test, Pallekele 
August 4-8: Second Test, Galle 
August 13-17: Third Test, Colombo 
August 21: First ODI, Colombo 
August 24: Second ODI, Colombo 
August 28: Third ODI, Dambulla 
August 31: Fourth ODI, Dambulla 
September 4: Fifth ODI, Kandy 
September 6: First T20I, Kandy 
September 9: Second T20I, Colombo 



Rate this article: